Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Bog Child

    €8.99
    €10.00
    Digging for peat in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she's been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him - his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing feelings for Cora, his parents arguing over the Troubles, and him in it up to the neck...
    ISBN: 9781909531178
    AuthorDowd, Siobhan
    Pub Date30/07/2015
    BindingPaperback
    Pages336
    AvailabilityCurrently out of stock. If available, delivery is usually 5-10 working days.
    Availability: Out of Stock

    Digging for peat in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she's been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him - his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing feelings for Cora, his parents arguing over the Troubles, and him in it up to the neck, blackmailed into acting as courier to God knows what, a little voice comes to him in his dreams, and the mystery of the bog child unfurls. Bog Child is an astonishing novel exploring the sacrifices made in the name of peace, and the unflinching strength of the human spirit.

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    Check Mates

    €10.00
    A funny, moving and utterly original story from Stewart Foster, award-winning author of THE BUBBLE BOY
    Accelerated Reader
    Middle Years, Book Level: 4.0

    Lauras The

    €12.50
    I was wrong... As Ma and Alex make their way from Virginia to California, each new state prompts stories and secrets of a life before Alex.

    Henna Wars

    €8.99 €10.00
    Nishat and Flavia are rivals at school, but Nishat can't help the secret crush burning in her heart - even though her parents disapprove of the fact she likes girls. Can she possibly find her happy ever after? A gorgeous, heart-warming queer YA love story for fans of Becky Albertalli.
    Accelerated Reader
    Upper Years, Book Level: 5.0

    Where the Crawdads Sing

    €9.99 €12.50
    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

    Washington Black: Shortlisted for t

    €11.25
    Escape is only the beginning ... Inspired by a true story, Washington Black is an extraordinary tale of a world destroyed and made whole again.