Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Pelé: Little People, BIG DREAMS

    €12.50
    Part of the bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, Pele tells the inspiring story of this world-renowned footballer.
    ISBN: 9780711245747
    AuthorSanchez Vegara, Maria Isabel
    SubAuthor1Rosa, Camila
    Pub Date01/09/2020
    BindingHardback
    Pages32
    Accelerated ReaderLower Years, Book Level: 5.2
    AvailabilityIn Stock
    Availability: In Stock

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Pele, Brazil's all-time King of Football.

    With a sock full of rags for a ball, Pele honed his skills in a poor neighbourhood in Brazil. He believed that, one day, he would lead his country to World Cup victory - and he was right! With Pele and his super skills on the team, Brazil lifted the trophy three times. Today, he is widely regarded as the greatest footballer who ever lived - and a hero off the pitch, too, using his voice to help the people who need it most. This inspiring book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of The King's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Pele, Brazil's all-time King of Football.

    With a sock full of rags for a ball, Pele honed his skills in a poor neighbourhood in Brazil. He believed that, one day, he would lead his country to World Cup victory - and he was right! With Pele and his super skills on the team, Brazil lifted the trophy three times. Today, he is widely regarded as the greatest footballer who ever lived - and a hero off the pitch, too, using his voice to help the people who need it most. This inspiring book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of The King's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    ALLIGATOR

    €5.36
    Jono didn't mean to buy an alligator. It just sort of happened. His mum's going to kill him... if the alligator doesn't get there first.

    Heartstopper Volume One

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between.

    Heartstopper Volume Two

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of the bestselling HEARTSTOPPER series. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

    Heartstopper Volume Three

    €13.75
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    The Summer I Robbed A Bank

    €8.75