Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Little People, Big Dreams: Amelia Earhart

    €12.50
    Meet the first female flier to fly solo across the Atlantic ocean in this book for readers as young as 4 years. Part of the Little People, Big Dreams series that introduces children to history's highest achievers.
    ISBN: 9781847808851
    AuthorSanchez Vergara, Isabel
    SubAuthor1Diamantes, Maria
    Pub Date08/09/2016
    BindingHardback
    Pages32
    Accelerated ReaderLower Years, Book Level: 4.2
    AvailabilityIn Stock
    Availability: In Stock

    In the Little People, Big Dreams series, discover the lives of outstanding people from designers and artists to scientists. All of them went on to achieve incredible things, yet all of them began life as a little child with a dream. The book follows Amelia Earhart, whose strong will and self-belief helped her overcome prejudice and technical problems to become the first female flier to fly solo across the Atlantic ocean. This inspiring and informative little biography comes with extra facts about Amelia's life at the back.

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *

    In the Little People, Big Dreams series, discover the lives of outstanding people from designers and artists to scientists. All of them went on to achieve incredible things, yet all of them began life as a little child with a dream. The book follows Amelia Earhart, whose strong will and self-belief helped her overcome prejudice and technical problems to become the first female flier to fly solo across the Atlantic ocean. This inspiring and informative little biography comes with extra facts about Amelia's life at the back.

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    ALLIGATOR

    €5.36
    Jono didn't mean to buy an alligator. It just sort of happened. His mum's going to kill him... if the alligator doesn't get there first.

    Heartstopper Volume One

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between.

    Heartstopper Volume Two

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of the bestselling HEARTSTOPPER series. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

    Heartstopper Volume Three

    €13.75
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    The Summer I Robbed A Bank

    €8.75