Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Charles Dickens Little People Big D

    €12.50
    Introduce your child to the life of Charles Dickens, the great author of classic literature including Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, A Tale of Two Cities, and many more
    ISBN: 9780711258945
    AuthorSanchez Vegara Maria Isa
    SubAuthor1Ross, Isobel
    Pub Date05/10/2021
    BindingHardback
    Pages32
    AvailabilityIn Stock
    Availability: In Stock

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Charles Dickens, the influential author. When Charles was a boy he made up his own adventures. But after a Dickensian twist of fate saw his father go to prison for debt, Charles ended up working in a factory with other children. He worked his way out, trying his hand in a law firm, and then as an actor, before making a name for himself as a reporter and gifted storyteller. Charles became one of the most beloved novelists of all time, aware of the power of a tale and of giving poor children a voice. This moving book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of the writer's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Charles Dickens, the influential author. When Charles was a boy he made up his own adventures. But after a Dickensian twist of fate saw his father go to prison for debt, Charles ended up working in a factory with other children. He worked his way out, trying his hand in a law firm, and then as an actor, before making a name for himself as a reporter and gifted storyteller. Charles became one of the most beloved novelists of all time, aware of the power of a tale and of giving poor children a voice. This moving book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of the writer's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    ALLIGATOR

    €5.36
    Jono didn't mean to buy an alligator. It just sort of happened. His mum's going to kill him... if the alligator doesn't get there first.

    Heartstopper Volume One

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between.

    Heartstopper Volume Two

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of the bestselling HEARTSTOPPER series. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

    Heartstopper Volume Three

    €13.75
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    The Summer I Robbed A Bank

    €8.75