Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Alan Turing: Little People, BIG DREAMS

    €12.50
    Part of the bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, Alan Turing tells the inspiring story of the father of theoretical computer science and artificial intelligence.
    ISBN: 9780711246775
    AuthorVegara, Maria Isabel Sanchez
    SubAuthor1Lindsay, Ashling
    Pub Date07/04/2020
    BindingHardback
    Pages32
    Accelerated ReaderLower Years, Book Level: 5.5
    AvailabilityIn Stock
    Availability: In Stock

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Alan Turing, the genius code cracker and father of theoretical computer science and artificial intelligence.

    Alan grew up in England, where his best friends were numbers and a little boy called Christopher. When his young friend died, Alan retreated to the world of numbers and codes, where he discovered how to crack the code of the Nazi Enigma machine. This moving book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of the brilliant mathematician's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Write your own review
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *

    In this book from the critically acclaimed, multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Alan Turing, the genius code cracker and father of theoretical computer science and artificial intelligence.

    Alan grew up in England, where his best friends were numbers and a little boy called Christopher. When his young friend died, Alan retreated to the world of numbers and codes, where he discovered how to crack the code of the Nazi Enigma machine. This moving book features stylish and quirky illustrations and extra facts at the back, including a biographical timeline with historical photos and a detailed profile of the brilliant mathematician's life.

    Little People, BIG DREAMS is a bestselling series of books and educational games that explore the lives of outstanding people, from designers and artists to scientists and activists. All of them achieved incredible things, yet each began life as a child with a dream.

    This empowering series offers inspiring messages to children of all ages, in a range of formats. The board books are told in simple sentences, perfect for reading aloud to babies and toddlers. The hardback versions present expanded stories for beginning readers. Boxed gift sets allow you to collect a selection of the books by theme. Paper dolls, learning cards, matching games and other fun learning tools provide even more ways to make the lives of these role models accessible to children.

    Inspire the next generation of outstanding people who will change the world with Little People, BIG DREAMS!

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    ALLIGATOR

    €5.36
    Jono didn't mean to buy an alligator. It just sort of happened. His mum's going to kill him... if the alligator doesn't get there first.

    Heartstopper Volume One

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between.

    Heartstopper Volume Two

    €13.75
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of the bestselling HEARTSTOPPER series. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

    Heartstopper Volume Three

    €13.75
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

    The Summer I Robbed A Bank

    €8.75