Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    A Bear Grylls Adventure 2: The Desert Challenge

    €8.75
    The exciting second book in the new young readers series from survival expert and Chief Scout BEAR GRYLLS.Sophie loves activity camp . Once they are given the magical compass, they meet the inspirational adventurer in an amazing place and learn new skills and facts they can take back with them to their real life.
    ISBN: 9781786960139
    AuthorGrylls, Bear
    SubAuthor1McCann, Emma
    Pub Date09/03/2017
    BindingPaperback
    Pages160
    AvailabilityCurrently out of stock. If available, delivery is usually 5-10 working days.
    Accelerated ReaderLower Years, Book Level: 4.2
    Availability: Out of Stock

    The exciting second book in the new young readers series from survival expert and Chief Scout BEAR GRYLLS.

    Sophie loves activity camp . . . but is terrified of insects. It's so bad that she won't go into the tent on her own, just in case something flies at her, or she steps on a creepie-crawlie. But when she's given a compass by one of the other boys on the campsite, Sophie is magically transported to the desert on an adventure where they're impossible to avoid!

    With the help of survival expert Bear Grylls as her guide, she will learn how to withstand the extreme temperatures of the desert and how to spot mirages, encounter giant camel spiders, deadly scorpions and snakes . . . but will Sophie overcome her fear of insects back in the real world? And who will she give the compass to next?

    Each book in this fun new 12-book series from BEAR GRYLLS follows a different child on the outdoor activity camp. Once they are given the magical compass, they meet the inspirational adventurer in an amazing place and learn new skills and facts they can take back with them to their real life.

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    Heartstopper Volume One

    €16.25
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between.
    Accelerated Reader
    Upper Years, Book Level: 2.5

    Heartstopper Volume Two

    €16.25
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of the bestselling HEARTSTOPPER series. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*
    Accelerated Reader
    Upper Years, Book Level: 2.6

    Heartstopper Volume Three

    €16.25
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.
    Accelerated Reader
    Upper Years, Book Level: 2.7

    Heartstopper Volume Four

    €16.25
    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.
    Accelerated Reader
    Upper Years, Book Level: 2.9

    Monsters of Rookhaven The

    €10.00
    A story about empathy and difference, from the bestselling author of Tin, stunningly illustrated by Edward Bettison.
    Accelerated Reader
    Middle Years, Book Level: 5.1