This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

The Captive

The Captive

Jem, whose whole world is now confined to a few square feet - or Hannah, whose responsibility it is to look after her husband's killer?

As Hannah and Jem settle into their strange new situation, they begin to get used to their new routines.
Our Price: €13.99
Retail Price€14.80
ISBN/EAN9781838772666
Availability10 – 99 copies in stock
Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
Author: O'Connor, Deborah
Format: Paperback
Star Rating


Prices may change to those quoted on above, our prices are not guaranteed but are the latest available, prior to shipping prices will be confirmed.
Save to Wishlist

A brilliant, high concept, intensely gripping thriller perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT, THE CAPTIVE will keep you guessing till the very end . . .

'Part thriller, part dark, unpredictable love story. A GRIPPING page-turner' ADELE PARKS, Platinum Magazine

'INGENIOUS. A smart, pacy and highly entertaining thriller' T.M. LOGAN

______________________

Hannah knows the cage intimately. Small, the size of a shopping centre parking space. A bed, a basin, a table and chair. A hatch and metal drawer through which to exchange food and other items.

Then there's him. Always there on the edges of her vision, no matter how hard she tries to block him out.

Every day, the same thoughts run through Hannah's mind:

What if he speaks to me?
What if he hurts me?
What if he gets out?
______________________

Everyone is talking about Deborah O' Connor and THE CAPTIVE...

'Oh my god, its FANTASTIC! Highly original, thrilling and emotional, The Captive is set to be one of the best books of 2021. I ADORED it' JO SPAIN

'The perfect concept. The perfect execution. The perfect book' GILLIAN MCALLISTER

'This original concept thriller is SO GOOD' Heat magazine

'Readers will become totally HOOKED within pages of starting this hugely original and entertaining thriller' Irish Independent

'Highly ORIGINAL' Daily Mail

'This GRIPPING page-turner has a terrifying concept at its heart. Part thriller, part a dark, unpredictable love story, it asks some big questions about crime and punishment. Tense and disturbing, I think it would spark great book club debate' ADELE PARKS, Platinum Magazine

'Stunning. Staggeringly original, chilling, ELECTRIFYING. I raced through the final chapters with my heart in my mouth' CHRIS WHITAKER, author of We Begin at the End

'With an ARRESTING beginning, this dystopian tale draws the reader in immediately...the story rattles along at a cracking pace' Woman & Home

'A super-smart, sophisticated and highly original tale which packs a POWERFUL punch on so many levels. Entertaining, fast-paced and clever, The Captive will hold you prisoner right through to the shocking denouement' Lancashire Post

'KILLER CONCEPT, brilliantly realised and beautifully, satisfyingly plotted. I loved it' AMANDA MASON

'A great concept. Impressive, compelling storytelling as well as a FANTASTIC mystery' GYTHA LODGE

'Original, deft, and clever, The Captive certainly had me in its vice-like grip throughout' PHOEBE MORGAN
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.