This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

All the Good Things

All the Good Things
Our Price: €14.99
Retail Price€16.05
ISBN/EAN9780241275764
Availability 100+ copies in stock
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Pub. Date: June 1 2017
Author: Fisher, Clare
Format: Paperback
Pages:240
Star Rating
Save to Wishlist

What if you did a very bad thing... but that wasn't the end of the story'An extremely moving, emotional rollercoaster of a debut novel' 5* Goodreads reviewTwenty-one year old Beth is in prison. The thing she did is so bad she doesn't deserve ever to feel good again.But her counsellor, Erika, won't give up on her. She asks Beth to make a list of all the good things in her life. So Beth starts to write down her story, from sharing silences with Foster Dad No. 1, to flirting in the Odeon on Orange Wednesdays, to the very first time she sniffed her baby's head.But at the end of her story, Beth must confront the bad thing.What is the truth hiding behind her crime? And does anyone - even a 100% bad person - deserve a chance to be good?All the Good Things is a story about redemption and hope for fans of Nathan Filer, Stephen Kelman and Emma Healey Heartfelt, heartbreaking, and genuinely joyous (Francis Spufford, author of 'Golden Hill')Compassionate and beautifully written (Carys Bray, author of 'The Museum of You') I raced through this beautiful novel, which oscillates between pain and hope, anger and joy. An important novel which celebrates the fact that good things exist inside every person, no matter how ignored or hidden. (Sarah Butler, author of 'Ten Things I've Learned About Love' and 'Before the Fire') A heartbreaking, vital and seamless insight into a life that might otherwise be ignored or judged. The voice of Bethany is perfect - compelling, whip-smart and deeply affecting. (Emma Jane Unsworth, author of 'Animals')If I could have given this book six stars I could. . So beautifully written and so insightful (5* Goodreads review)In this profoundly moving but surprisingly funny debut novel, Clare Fisher has given voice to people on the fringes of society, people with a story like any of us (5* Netgalley review)This empathetic beautiful story will have you bawling your eyes out (5* Goodreads review)'All The Good Things' is a well written and heartbreaking novel (5* Goodreads review)Utterly riveting, cunningly written and bursting full of character (4* Netgalley review)This really is a wonderful debut... a beautiful story about social exclusion, the vulnerability of women and girls, and the unfortunate ones who fall through the cracks (4* Goodreads review)'All The Good Things' by Clare Fisher is a highly charged emotional read that just grabs you right in the heart (4* Goodreads review)[This] novel will challenge preconceptions about the kind of people who end up in care; the kind of people who end up in prison; the kind of people who do terrible things (4* Goodreads review)
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Two Nights
Our Price: : €17.27

click to see more

 
 
Friend Request
Our Price: : €12.99

click to see more

 
 
Best Laid Plans
Our Price: : €16.04

click to see more

 
 
Music Shop
Our Price: : €16.04

click to see more

 
 
Good Daughter
Our Price: : €17.67

click to see more