This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Bequest

Bequest

An outstanding international thriller for fans of CHILD 44, THE SHADOW OF THE WIND and THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER
Our Price: €8.32
ISBN/EAN9780755356379
AvailabilityTemporarily unavailable
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Pub. Date: October 14 2010
Author: Shevchenko, A. K.
Format: Paperback
Pages:416
Star Rating
Save to Wishlist

History can be a powerful and ruthless enemy. In Moscow, ambitious Lieutenant Taras Petrenko stumbles across file N1247, a case opened by the Russian secret police more than two centuries ago. Three crucial documents are missing which, if found, could change the lives of millions. One country would come crashing down. A second country would never forgive the discovery, and a third would never forget. Taras is determined not let this happen - but others believe it should. Kate, a young solicitor in London, is thrust into the mystery of an eighteenth-century bequest when she meets a secretive Ukrainian. He has three documents he claims would alter the balance of power in Europe. As a treacherous race to uncover the truth becomes a harrowing journey into the shadowy side of power, what price will be paid?
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.